loading

Tradition

A business like Wenger is not only steeped in tradition, it has also made history. In 1886 its founder, Coelestin Wenger, travelled to Dijon in France to find inspiration and recipes for his new "mustard" product. With the secret French recipe in his pocket he laid the foundations for the Wenger mustard factory. Using the best and most exquisite ingredients from all over the world, as well as craftmanship and an iron will to succeed, he created a high-quality mustard that has lost none of its soul or taste today.

The popular and multiple award-winning mustard in the golden tube has been produced in Klagenfurt for more than 130 years. Its taste makes it one of the top foods in the world, and this is reflected in the many awards and gold medals it has already collected around the world.

At the beginning of 2017, the founder's great-grandson sold the company to Benjamin Sintschnig, who himself comes from the family-run Ford car dealership Sintschnig. He successfully runs Autowelt Sintschnig at its two locations in Klagenfurt and Villach, with around 60 employees, and now in its third generation. For him, taking over the traditional brand was a matter of personal importance, because otherwise the brand name Wenger Senf would have disappeared from existence or been taken over by one of the large mustard manufacturers, and lost its production concept that way.

Today the popular Wenger Senf is produced just as it was 130 years ago. Made by hand, of course, according to the old original recipes, always with the best ingredients such as Canadian mustard seeds, in wooden barrels and with plenty of love for a traditional mustard – and you can taste it.

We hope you get to know our products, taste our mustard, and value regional products, now and in the future – bringing more tradition into your life.

Array ( [current_session_id] => hfhld3nfk4btqbe3n4l6vl7a80 [location] => Array ( [timestamp] => 1566320809 [request] => 18.232.171.18 [city] => Cambridge [countryCode] => US [countryName] => United States [continentCode] => NA [continentName] => North America [latitude] => 42.3646 [longitude] => -71.1028 [timezone] => America/New_York ) [config] => Array ( [STANDARD_LNG] => de ) [isMobile] => [isDevice] => desktop ) 1

loading

Tradition

Ein Unternehmen wie Wenger hat nicht nur Tradition, es hat Geschichte geschrieben. 1886 reiste der Gründer Coelestin Wenger nach Dijon in Frankreich, um sich dort inspirieren zu lassen und um Rezepturen für sein neues Produkt „Senf“ zu erlangen. Das französische Geheimrezept im Gepäck legte den Grundstein für die Senfmanufaktur Wenger. Mit den besten und erlesensten Zutaten aus aller Welt, Handarbeit und dem eisernen Willen erfolgreich zu sein, schuf er einen qualitativ hochwertigen Senf, der bis heute nichts an Emotion oder Geschmack eingebüßt hat.

Seit über 130 Jahren wird in Klagenfurt bereits der beliebte und mehrfach ausgezeichnete Senf in der Goldtube hergestellt. Dass er geschmacklich zu den Top-Lebensmitteln zählt, zeigen die vielen Auszeichnungen und Goldmedaillen, die er bereits weltweit eingeheimst hat.

Anfang 2017 verkaufte der Urenkel des Gründers das Unternehmen an Benjamin Sintschnig, der selbst aus dem traditionsreichen Ford-Autohaus Sintschnig stammt. Er führt heute die Autowelt Sintschnig an den beiden Standorten in Klagenfurt und Villach mit rund 60 Mitarbeitern sehr erfolgreich in dritter Generation weiter. Für ihn war die Übernahme der Traditionsmarke eine Herzensangelegenheit, denn sonst wäre die Marke Wenger Senf von der Landkarte verschwunden oder von den großen Senfherstellern übernommen worden und damit wäre der Manufaktur-Gedanke verloren gegangen.

Heute wird der beliebte Wenger Senf noch immer in alter Tradition hergestellt: Natürlich von Hand, nach den alten Original-Rezepten, immer mit den besten Zutaten wie der kanadischen Senfsaat, in Holzfässern und mit viel Liebe für einen traditionellen Senf – was jeder schmecken kann.

Wir wünschen uns von Ihnen, dass Sie sich selbst ein Bild machen, unseren Senf kosten und heute sowie in Zukunft Wert auf regionale Produkte legen – und damit wieder mehr Tradition in Ihr Leben bringen.

Array ( [current_session_id] => 2ode4uni4uihifhg7vv24bd9p0 [location] => Array ( [timestamp] => 1563446874 [request] => 3.84.139.101 [city] => Fairfield [countryCode] => US [countryName] => United States [continentCode] => NA [continentName] => North America [latitude] => 41.1412 [longitude] => -73.2637 [timezone] => America/New_York ) [config] => Array ( [STANDARD_LNG] => de ) [isMobile] => [isDevice] => desktop ) 1